FolkFire Logo
FolkFire Group Listings
Day of Week:
Type of Groups Shown:
All Types (Grouped by Type)
World Dance (other)
American Folk Dances (Contra, squares)
Germanic Dances
Anglo, Irish, and Scottish Dances
Other European Dances
Ballroom Dances
Participatory Music Jams
American Folk Dances (Contra, squares)
Childgrove Country Dancers
3rd Saturdays & 1st, 2nd, 4th & 5th Sundays
Traditional old time contra and square dances with live music at the Monday Club, 37 South Maple, Webster Groves. Free workshop at 6:30pm, dancing at 7 pm on Sundays. (7:30pm workshop, dancing at 8:00pm on 3rd Saturdays.) Admission is $7.00. Workshops are intro level contras; all dances are taught and easy to learn. Singles and couples of all ages are welcome. Wood dance floor; AC. For more information, or email

Sunday March 25
Band Bony Goat String Band
Caller Karen Jackson

Sunday April 1
Band Charlie Walden
Caller Ted Steele

Sunday April 8
Band Music Folk String Band
Caller Bob Green

Sunday April 15

Saturday April 21
Band Campeau Creek Boys
Caller Lisa Harris

Sunday April 29
Band Root Digger
Caller Jim Hemphill

Sunday. May 6
Band Country Culture
Caller Michael Hamilton

Sunday May 13
Band Martha Edwards
Caller Bob Green

Saturday May 19
Band Chirps Smith, Jim Nelson
Caller Mac McKeever

Sunday May 27

Sunday June 3
Band Three Crooked Men
Caller Saree Pearson

Sunday June 10
Band Ellen Gomez
Caller Keith Tuxhorn

Saturday June 16
Band Hoosier Crackerjacks
Caller Tamara Lowenthal

Call Mac McKeever at 636-537-1643 or Visit
List All Groups -- Show all American Folk Dances (Contra, squares) Groups -- See Sunday Groups